Up to 15 AIAS-COFUND fellowships are available under the Marie Skłodowska-Curie actions and Aarhus University Research Foundation in Denmark

Categories: News

Tags: MSCA-Cofund | H2020

The target group of the Programme is talented researchers at all career stages with a PhD and a minimum of two years of full-time postdoctoral research experience at the time of the application deadline. Applicants must comply with a mobility demand:

  • Applicants must not have resided or carried out their main activities (work etc.) for more than 12 months in Denmark in the 3 years immediately prior to the call deadline. Time spent as part of a procedure for obtaining refugee status under the Geneva Convention, compulsory national service and/or short stays such as holidays are not taken into account.

Why apply?

AIAS hosts curiosity-driven and independent research for excellent scholars from all disciplines and focuses exclusively on research excellence and training of research talent. A fellowship at AIAS offers researchers a unique opportunity to pursue their own research project and to collaborate with the research environments at Aarhus University and the inspiring international and multidisciplinary community at AIAS, which is located within the Aarhus University campus.

The AIAS-COFUND II Programme is for both junior and senior researchers who are seeking to enhance their understanding of methodologies and approaches of their own and other scientific disciplines and to explore these approaches, thus making cross-disciplinary inspiration and initiatives possible.

The Programme also provides career development opportunities, especially for young talented researchers, by offering both academic mentorship and career development in transferable skills as well as the opportunity to organize multidisciplinary and international conferences.

What is included in a fellowship?

A fellowship includes a full salary and a minor contribution to research expenses.

When and how to apply

Applications must be submitted online on Friday, 15 January 2021 at 12.00 (noon) CET as the latest via the AU application system:

To know more, click here.