02/11/2022

AAAS: A Decade of Science & Diplomacy


  • START DATE
    08/11/2022
  • EVENT TYPE
    Webinar
  • LOCATION
    United States, (Virtual)
  • END DATE
    08/11/2022
  • ORGANISER
    AAAS Center for Science Diplomacy

The AAAS Center for Science Diplomacy is organizing a webinar celebrating the tenth anniversary of Science & Diplomacy with some of the authors that contributed to their special issue A Decade of Science & Diplomacy, published last month and available for free here.

 

The event is open to the public and it’s happening next week, Tueday, November 8th at 11:00 AM ET (8:00 AM PT / 5:00 PM CET). Convert to your local time zone here.

 

The speakers are Cathleen Campbell, former CEO of CRDF Global; Robert Hormats, former U.S. Under Secretary of State for Economic Growth, Energy, and the Environment; Sir David Llewellyn Smith, former Director General of CERN, former President of the SESAME Council; and Larry Susskind, Ford Professor of Urban and Environmental Planning at MIT.

 

More information and registration