09/11/2022

Eighth Annual Meeting of the European Scientific Diasporas in North America


  • START DATE
    01/12/2022
  • EVENT TYPE
    Meeting
  • LOCATION
    United States, Washington, DC
  • END DATE
    01/12/2022
  • ORGANISER
    EURAXESS North America

EURAXESS North America and George Washington University (GWU) are co-hosting the Eighth Annual Meeting of the European Scientific Diasporas in North America. This flagship event will be the first activity of the GWU Seminar Series.

 

The event explores the successes and experiences of the European researcher diaspora networks in the United States and Canada and the increasing importance of scientific diasporas. It will take place in-person on Thursday, December 1st, 2022 at 10:00 AM Eastern Time at the Elliott School of International Affairs in Washington, DC.

 

This year's theme is Scientific Diasporas in Science Diplomacy. The free event is open to all researchers in North America, including European researchers as well as current, previous, and potential researchers based in Canada and the U.S. who have or would like to benefit from European research grants to further their careers. Representatives from scientific diaspora networks, European embassies, North American universities, U.S. government, industry, research institutions, and more are also expected to attend and participate.
 

The meeting will also be live-streamed on Zoom starting at 10:00 AM Eastern / 7:00 AM Pacific / 4:00 PM Central European Time. Convert to your local time zone here.

 

Register now

 

Attendance is free but registration is required, whether you attend physically or virtually.

ESD AM 2022 program

ESD AM 2022 flyer


 

Address:
Elliott School of International Affairs
Lindner Commons, Room 602 (6th floor)
1957 E Street NW
Washington, DC 20052
 
To see in Google Maps, click here.