25/10/2022

German-U.S. Transatlantic University Accelerator Matchmaking


  • START DATE
    02/11/2022
  • EVENT TYPE
    Meeting
  • LOCATION
    United States, (Virtual)
  • END DATE
    02/11/2022
  • ORGANISER
    DWIH San Francisco

The German Center for Research and Innovation (DWIH) San Francisco invites you to an online match-making that brings together university-based accelerators based in West Coast universities with accelerators based in German universities.

 

This event will take place on Microsoft Teams on Wednesday, November 2nd, 2022 at 8:30 AM Pacific Time (11:30 AM ET / 4:30 PM CET). Convert to your local time zone here.

 

DWIH San Francisco hopes to foster connections between American accelerators eager to attract German innovation and talent, as well as German accelerators seeking to better understand the landscape of Silicon Valley and the U.S., and strengthen their partnerships. The event is advertised towards West Coast universities but all U.S. university-based accelerator are welcome to join.

 

The idea is for participants to get to know each other live through answering the following short questions in three minutes during the meeting:

  1. Who are you (name, position, and institution)? 
  2. What do you do (in your position and as an accelerator/incubator)? 
  3. What are you looking for (from a potential transatlantic partner)? 

The hosts will then open up breakout rooms for more individual networking.

 

More information and registration